British Wheel of Yoga Scotland Region


BWY Scotland committee members are friendly, enthusiastic and dedicated volunteers who serve the interests of our regional members at local and national level.

They organise training and other events, manage the region's finances, provide information and actively seek to establish harmonious relations with other yoga organisations in Scotland.

If you would like to contact any one of our committee members by email, please click on her name below.

Nicola Bourke The Regional Officer is Nicola Bourke. Nicola is responsible for chairing the committee meetings and AGM and represents Scottish members of the BWY at Regional Officers meetings.
Gordon Edward is our Regional Treasurer, with responsibility for the region’s finances.
Jean Hogben Jean Hogben is our Regional Training Officer, with responsibility for organising In-Service Training days and coordinating training throughout the region.
Michele Mooney Michele Mooney as Membership Secretary is the main contact for members. She holds the membership database provided by the BWY Central Office and communicates regularly with members.
June Swinfield June Swinfield is our Regional Editor. She deals with advertisers and contributors and edits our regional newsletter "What's On”.
Judy Garrett Judy Garrett is a general committee member and takes bookings for events.
Rona Main Rona Main is a general committee member.
Marian van Oorschot Marian van Oorschot is Regional Web Administrator.